Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y Release “2009” Album

wiz khalifa 2009 album
wiz khalifa 2009 album

Stream Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y’s Collaborative Album.

Today sees the release of Wiz & Curren$y’s new collaborative album 2009, a warm and nostalgic callback to what might be the best work of either guy. On first listen, the new album is just as smooth as you might hope. It’s got guest appearances from Ty Dolla $ign and Compton rapper Problem, and beats from producers like Dame Grease, Harry Fraud, Cardo, and DJ Fresh. More importantly, it has Wiz and Curren$y sounding like they’re really enjoying rapping together again. Stream it below.

wiz khalifa 2009 album

Check out all the track list to Wiz Khalifa & Curren$y’s ‘2009’ below:

  1. “Garage Talk”
  2. “10 Piece”
  3. “Benz Boys” feat. Ty Dolla $ign
  4. “The Life (2009)”
  5. “Find a Way”
  6. “Eastside”
  7. “From the Start”
  8. “No Clout Chasin”
  9. “Getting Loose” feat. Problem
  10. “Stoned Gentleman”
  11. “First or Last”
  12. “Plot Twist”
  13. “Bottle Poppers”
  14. “Forever Ball”

wiz khalifa 2009 album in Zip. Khalifa sounds more inspired than ever, exuding the youthful exuberance packed into his braggadocios rhymes that we fell in love with just about a decade ago, when the Pittsburgh native begin ascending through the mixtape ranks.

“Always left hella game on the table for anyone to witness/ Trips to Vegas, we don’t need a ticket/ Blow presidential smoke and our drinks are expensive/ Our wins are extensive/ Penthouse, wonderful view, I live how a prince live/ But back when we started, wasn’t a way to predict this/ Stuck to the script, made our own movie,” Wiz fittingly raps putting his career in perspective to close out the project on the Harry Fraud-produced “Forever Ball.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here